Skip to content

Waste Site Hours

Kaladar: Summer/Winter

10618 Hwy 41
Mon: 8-12 Wed: 11-4 Fri: 8-1 Sat: 8-4

Note: When Monday is a holiday, Kaladar site is Closed and will re-open the next regularly
scheduled day.

Mackavoy

18471 Hwy 41

Winter Hours effective September 16 – June 30
Wed: 8-12 Sun: 10-4

Summer Hours effective July 1 – September 15
Wed: 8-12 Sun 1-7

NOTE: When Monday is a holiday, Mackavoy site is open Monday instead of Sunday.

Vennachar

1090 Buckshot Lake Rd

Summer Hours Effective Apr 1 to Sept 30
Wed: 1-7 Thurs: 3-7 Sat: 8-3

Winter Hours Effective Oct 1 to Mar 31
Wed: 1-4 Thurs: 8-3 Sat: 8-3

Hartsmere

1943 Hartsmere Rd

Summer Hours Effective Apr 1 – Sept 30
Sat 8-12 Sun 1:30-6 Wed 8-3
May 1-Sept 30 — Holiday Monday: 12-6

Winter Hours Effective Oct 1 – Mar 31
Sat 10-4 Wed 10-4

Weslemkoon

4792 Weslemkoon Lake Rd

Summer Hours Effective Apr 1 – Sept 30
Sat 8-12 Sun 1:30-6 Wed 8-3
May 1-Sept 30 — Holiday Monda: 12-6

Winter Hours Effective Oct 1 – Mar 31
Sun 10-4 Thurs 10-4

Cloyne Transfer Station

Summer Hours

Commencing May 15th Annually

Cloyne Transfer Site – 202 Skootamatta Lk. Rd.

Sunday – 9:00 am – 1:00 pm & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Monday – 9:00 am – 1:00 pm & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Wednesday – 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Friday – 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Saturday – 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Holiday Monday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Winter Hours

Commencing Oct 1st Annually

Cloyne Transfer Site – 202 Skootamatta Lk. Rd.

Sunday – 9:00 am – 1:00 pm & 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday – 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday – 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Holiday Monday – Closed

Township Of Addington Highlands 2022 Waste Site Holiday Closures

New Years Day January 1 Saturday all closed

Family Day February 21 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 10-4

Good Friday April 15 Friday all closed

Easter Sunday April 17 Sunday all closed

Easter Monday April 18 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 10-4

Victoria Day May 23 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 10-4 Hartsmere open 12-6 Weslemkoon open 12-6

Canada Day July 1 Friday all closed

Civic Holiday August 1 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 1-7 Hartsmere open 12-6 Weslemkoon open 12-6

Labour Day September 5 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 1-7 Hartsmere open 12-6 Weslemkoon open 12-6

National Truth & Reconciliation Day September 30 Friday all closed

Thanksgiving October 10 Monday all closed except Mackavoy open 10-4

Remembrance Day November 11 Friday all closed

Christmas December 25 Sunday all closed

Boxing Day December 26 Monday all closed

New Years Day 2023 January 1 and 2 Sunday and Monday all closed