Skip to content


The Township of Addington Highlands is comprised of two Wards.
Ward 1 consists of the Geographic Townships of Denbigh, Abinger and Ashby.

Ward 2 consists of the Geographic Townships of Kaladar, Anglesea and Effingham.

Council consists of a Reeve, Deputy Reeve and 3 Councillors.
The position of Reeve is an elected position.

Two Councillors from each Ward are elected, the Deputy Reeve is selected in accordance with the Township Procedural By-law.

Council Meetings

Meetings are scheduled for the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month. The meeting on the 1st Tuesday of the month is held in the Council Chambers at 72 Edward St., Flinton and the meeting held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month is held in the Meeting Room in the Addington Highlands Community Centre – Denbigh at 31 Central St., Denbigh. For the Regular Meeting Schedule click here

All public meetings of the Council are being streamed live on the Township of Addington Highlands’ YouTube Channel in accordance with Township’s Live Streaming in Council Meetings Policy, which is available on the Township of Addington Highlands’ website:

While meetings are open to the public, Council recognizes that not everyone can attend in person. Livestreaming gives all community members the opportunity to watch and listen to meetings, either in real time or at their convenience, giving greater access to Council decision making and debate.

By attending a public meeting of the Council attendees are consenting to their image, voice and comments being recorded. Should attendees wish to attend and/or speak without being recorded they must make this request to Staff prior to the meeting commencing.

This request can be made either by emailing the Clerk two hours prior to the meeting or in person no later than thirty minutes prior to the meeting.

The Chair and/or the Clerk have the discretion and authority at any time to direct the termination or interruption of live streaming. Such direction will only be given in exceptional circumstances where deemed relevant. Circumstances may include instances where the content of debate is considered misleading, defamatory or potentially inappropriate to be published.

Whilst Council will make every effort to ensure that live streaming is available, it takes no responsibility for, and cannot be held liable for technical issues beyond its control. Technical issues may include but are not limited to the availability of the internet connection, device failure or malfunction, unavailability of social media platforms or power outages.

Individuals who submit letters and other information to Council should be aware that any personal information contained within their communication may become part of the public record and may be made available to the public through the Council Agenda process.

Persons wishing to appear as a delegation may do so electronically and are required to contact the Clerk by 12 Noon on the Tuesday prior to the scheduled meeting.

The Council reserves the right to make changes to this schedule, from time to time.

email: OR (alternate)

For Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes please see our CivicWeb Portal

Integrity Commissioner Services

All members of Council must comply with a Code of Conduct as well as the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act. A copy of the Township of Addington Highlands Code of Conduct can be found by clicking on the button below. Members of the public can make a complaint to the Township’s Integrity Commissioner if they believe a member of Council has violated the Code of Conduct or the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act.

Aird & Berlis LLP act as the Township’s Integrity Commission. For Code of Conduct complaints and Municipal Conflict of Interest Act applications you can contact the following:

Meghan Cowan: 416-865-4722 email: